About the Building Department:

The City of Key West Building Department consists of four divisions: Permitting, Plan Review, Inspections, and Floodplain Management. All divisions are committed to protecting the health, safety, and welfare of our community. We continually strive to provide fair and equitable services to our customers through continued education and interpretation of Building Codes and Ordinances.

The entire staff serves as representatives of the Department and provides various information to the public about building procedures, licensing requirements, zoning issues, and code compliance.

Payment Line

Dedicated payment phone line: 305-809-3738.